Student Committees

Vishal Gupta 9953169675
The Placement Committee

The placement committee serves as an interface between the institute and the organizations. It is a student driven team, led by a faculty placement advisor.

The team organizes campus placements by inviting organizations to the campus for final and summer placements as well as for providing live projects to the students. The team also, coordinates between students and faculty to develop requisite skill set that meets the needs and expectations of the organizations.

The committee members play a key role in reaching out to potential recruiters and also to Alumni, in close coordination with Alumni committee.

Committee Members

Raunak Sultania (Convenor) 9650722383
Rajat Verma 8126237953
Sanchita Aggarwal 9818660463
Saurabh Kumar Sharma 9711219543
Saurabh Bhirud 9579140567
Akrati Chaturvedi 9990316809
Surabhi Gupta 7982842245
Rashi Gaur 9717652427
Anshul Gupta 7014861190

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yamini Gupt | Email


Alumni Relations and Cultural Committee

The committee organizes an Annual Alumni Meet called ‘Reminiscence’ and numerous mini-meetings throughout the year, where the alumni from all over India come together and spend a gala time with their peers and the faculty, reliving their days at DBE.

ALCOM also organizes Alumni Sports meet, Silver Jubilee meets, periodic luncheons and helps the Alumni to stay updated on different activities being conducted by the college. The committee maintains the Alumni portal, which is a common collaboration platform for the Alumni. The portal can be accessed from here.

Committee Members

Vandita Nim (Convenor) 9999725878
Nikita Manocha 9654426001
Harshit Goyal 8130420725
Cessna Sahu 9873558873
Shubham Kumar 7065234985
Prashant Agrawal 8142393255
Nouman Mohd 9278417401
Akshay Kumar 8360507592



Public Relations Committee

The role of the newly created Public Relations Committee is to promote the college's projects and activities as well as spread the word of its upcoming events. They also conduct various tie-ups with several sponsors namely, Business Standard and DUBeat. The PR committee is active throughout the year on all widely followed social media platforms: Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Committee Members

Parmeet Singh (Convenor) 8527334361
Misha Ahuja 9818272836
Pranav Anand 8830003429
Sneha Chawla 7376140878
Nilesh Kumar 8076767536


Corporate Communications Cell

The Corporate Communications Cell is the official link that connects the DBE community with the industry for all non-placement activities. It facilitates student interaction with the industry by opening up channels for communication. The cell aspires to invite industry leaders under its guest lecture series "PHILOMATHES" that culminates in interesting discussions between the students and industry magnates across a range of business topics.

It is also responsible for organising the flagship event of the Department, the Annual Convention. Right from conceptualizing the theme of the Convention to coordinating with the distinguished speakers. Under the guidance of a faculty member, the team seeks to organize an event which brings academicians, policy makers, industry experts and professionals together to share their views on some of the most important and thought- provoking topics pertaining to the current economic scenario. Their interaction with our students takes the process of knowledge exchange and enhancement outside the close confinement of the classroom and provides a platform for future managers to learn from the some of the best minds in our nation.

The annual publication of the Department "The Business Economist" is also launched on the occasion of the Annual convention, which features research papers and articles relevant to the convention theme. The journal is circulated among a large number of business houses, professionals, academicians and business schools.

Committee Members

Devendra Pratap (Convenor) 8287520910
Simran Sharma 9654645544
Vipul Yadav 9458921922
Dheeraj Tiwari 9458921922
Prashant Verma 9807826122
Aman Jaiswal 9140282260
Rudra Chhabra 8587001006