Student Committees
President


Divyanshu Bajpai divyanshubajpai[at]dbe-du.org 9066646350
The Placement Committee

The placement committee serves as an interface between the institute and the organizations. It is a student driven team, led by a faculty placement advisor.

The team organizes campus placements by inviting organizations to the campus for final and summer placements as well as for providing live projects to the students. The team also, coordinates between students and faculty to develop requisite skill set that meets the needs and expectations of the organizations.

The committee members play a key role in reaching out to potential recruiters and also to Alumni, in close coordination with Alumni committee.

Committee Members

Pawan Kumar Singh (Convenor) pawankumarsingh[at]dbe-du.org 8587067820
Krishan Modi krishanmodi[at]dbe-du.org 7292042237
Komal Jaiswal komaljaiswal[at]dbe-du.org 9971735403
Anoop Chahal anoopchahal[at]dbe-du.org 9643332283
Dherender dherendersingh[at]dbe-du.org 8587041320
Saket Panchbhaiya saketkumarpanchbhaiya[at]dbe-du.org 9654332193
Ayush Goel ayushgoel[at]dbe-du.org 9917677102
Vikrant Yadav vikrantyadav[at]dbe-du.org 9873481227

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Yamini Gupt | Email ygupt@mbe-du.org

Email: placements2017@mbe-du.org

Alumni Relations and Cultural Committee

The committee organizes an Annual Alumni Meet called ‘Reminiscence’ and numerous mini-meetings throughout the year, where the alumni from all over India come together and spend a gala time with their peers and the faculty, reliving their days at DBE.

ALCOM also organizes Alumni Sports meet, Silver Jubilee meets, periodic luncheons and helps the Alumni to stay updated on different activities being conducted by the college. The committee maintains the Alumni portal, which is a common collaboration platform for the Alumni. The portal can be accessed from here.

Committee Members

Ashna Khullar (Convenor) ashnakhullar[at]dbe-du.org 9953865398
Preeti kathwariya preetikathwariya[at]dbe-du.org 7827527760
Akanksha Rastogi akanksharastogi[at]dbe-du.org 9818077315
Joe John joejohn[at]dbe-du.org 9447151415

Website: http://alumni.mbe-du.org

Email: alumnicomm@mbe-du.org

Convention Committee

The Convention Committee is responsible for organizing the flagship event of the Department, the Annual Convention. Right from conceptualizing the theme of the Convention to coordinating with the distinguished speakers – all the logistics are taken care of by the committee.

Under the guidance of a faculty member, the team seeks to organize an event which brings academicians, policy makers, industry experts and professionals together to share their views on some of the most important and thought provoking topics pertaining to the current economic scenario. Their interaction with our students takes the process of knowledge exchange and enhancement outside the close confinement of the classroom and provides a platform for future managers to learn from the some of the best minds in our nation.

The annual publication of the Department "The Business Economist" is also launched on the occasion of the Annual convention, which features research papers and articles relevant to the convention theme. The journal is circulated among a large number of business houses, professionals, academicians and business schools.

The annual publication of the Department "The Business Economist" is also launched on the occasion of the Annual convention, which features research papers and articles relevant to the convention theme. The journal is circulated among a large number of business houses, professionals, academicians and business schools.

Committee Members

Akarsh V (Convenor) akarshv[at]dbe-du.org 9495251844
Kunal Choudhary kunalchoudhary[at]dbe-du.org 8290053911
Mayank kori mayankkumarkori[at]dbe-du.org 7388769357

Email: convention@mbe-du.org

Public Relations Committee

The role of the newly created Public Relations Committee is to promote the college's projects and activities as well as spread the word of its upcoming events. They also conduct various tie-ups with several sponsors namely, Business Standard and DUBeat. The PR committee is active throughout the year on all widely followed social media platforms: Facebook, LinkedIn and Twitter.

Committee Members

Nikhil Bhardwaj (Convenor) NikhilBhardwaj[at]dbe-du.org 7550600771
Shyam Agarwal ShyamAgarwal[at]dbe-du.org 7762922240
Akshay Rasal AkshayRasal[at]dbe-du.org 7057519882
Paras Dohar ParasDohar[at]dbe-du.org 8699840866
Gaurav Sharma GauravSharma[at]dbe-du.org 8800339423
Kamal Kumar KamalKumar[at]dbe-du.org 9999400587

Email: prcell@mbe-du.org

Corporate Communications Cell

The Corporate Communications Cell is the official link that connects the DBE community with the industry for all non-placement activities. It facilitates student interaction with the industry by opening up channels for communication. The cell aspires to invite industry leaders under its guest lecture series "PHILOMATHES" that culminates in interesting discussions between the students and industry magnates across a range of business topics.

Also the cell disseminates information on various events organized by the Department through the press, social media and works towards garnering sponsorships for major events.

Committee Members

Tuhin Rakshit (Convenor) tuhinrakshit[at]dbe-du.org 8927948922
Satish Vaishy satishvaishy[at]dbe-du.org 9571946188
Ajay Kumar Mishra ajaykumarmishra[at]dbe-du.org 7411188161

Email: corporatecell@mbe-du.org