Student Clubs
Datamatics - The Analytics Club

The Analytics Club of the Department discovers the various new applications of analytics in different domains of business. It also conducts various events and lectures throughout the year and makes students aware of the new developments in the world of analytics. Various inter-college and intra-college competitions are conducted on a regular basis to help students learn and apply the concepts apart from the theoretical learning they get.

Club Members

Ajay Kumar Mishra (Convenor) ajaykumarmishra[at]dbe-du.org 7411188161
Ashish Choudhary ashishchoudhary[at]dbe-du.org 8503960578
Vineet Suhag vineetsuhag[at]dbe-du.org 9034028584
Saksham Arora sakshamarora[at]dbe-du.org 9729059898
Gaurav Sharma gauravsharma[at]dbe-du.org 8800339423

Email: datamatics@mbe-du.org

MarkiBiz- The Marketing Club

The Marketing Club endeavors to complement theoretical knowledge with understanding and application of professional marketing practices. By means of various distinguished lectures, competitions and quizzes, the club tries to develop an understanding of various aspects of marketing in the students and assists them in their pursuit of marketing careers by educating them about the different career opportunities in the field of marketing.

Club Members

Isha Kumar (Convenor) ishakumar[at]dbe-du.org 9811570589
Aryaman aryaman[at]dbe-du. org 8076375895
Jai Prakash jaiprakash[at]dbe-du.org 8053259364
Ajay Gupta ajaykumargupta[at]dbe-du.org 9871239489
Toshaan toshaankakkar[at]mbe-du.org 8826246456

Email: markibiz@mbe-du.org

BlueChips-The Finance Club

The Finance Club explores various financial practices from a practical point of view to supplement the theoretical knowledge. Once again, the tools of lectures, competitions and quizzes are employed to develop an understanding of various aspects of finance, thus enabling the students to pursue coveted careers in finance.

Club Members

Varun Singh (Convenor) varunsingh[at]dbe-du.org 9873087958
Megha Munshi meghamunshi[at]dbe-du.org 9953157277
Tuhin Rakshit tuhinrakshit[at]dbe-du.org 8927948922
Hemadri Singh hemadrisingh[at]dbe-du.org 8826134599
Jai Prakash jaiprakash[at]dbe-du.org 8053259364

Email: bluechips@mbe-du.org

Ecosoc- The Economics Society

The Economics Society was conceptualized to take forward the theory taught in class room to real life happenings in the world, forming a crucial link in the learning process at MBA (BE). The society organizes regular discussions on various current events, seminars and documentary sessions. An annual event is organized by the society, involving the best of minds from the academia as well as the corporate world. 

Members

Kunal Choudhary (Convenor) kunalchoudhary[at]dbe-du.org 8290053911
Isha Kumar ishakumar[at]dbe-du.org 9953157277
Prassanna langote prassannalangote[at]dbe-du.org 7506740053
Megha Munshi meghamunshi[at]dbe-du.org 9953157277

Email: ecosoc@mbe-du.org

Editorial Team

The Editorial Team is responsible for everything that’s in the written form, ranging from the launch of its annual publication "The Business Economist" to maintaining the quality of content posted on its blog which can be found at: https://dbedubuzz.wordpress.com/.

Members

Aryaman (Convenor) aryaman[at]dbe-du.org 8076375895
Rohit Barnwal rohitbarnwal[at]dbe-du.org 9801941459
Kunal Choudhary kunalchoudhary[at]dbe-du.org 8290053911

Email: edboard@mbe-du.org

Roots

ROOTS, formed in September 2015 is a social initiative by the students of Department of Business Economics, Delhi University, to build a conscious for the social responsibilities among the students, who are the future of our nation. Our vision is to contribute towards the development of communities & engaging in socio economic projects through the application of management skills. The aim is to bring a change at grass root level by instilling the cause of social welfare in as many lives as possible.

ROOTS conducted its maiden annual event 'PAHAL' in April 2016 with much fanfare.

Members

Chandan Kumar (Convenor) chandankumar[at]dbe-du.org 9560712678
Mayank Kori mayankkumarkori[at]dbe-du.org 7388769357
Vani Dudeja vanidudeja[at]dbe-du.org 9958705738
Charoo Sood charusood[at]dbe-du.org 8178074805
Saksham Arora sakshamarora[at]dbe-du.org 9729059898
Siddartha Gupta siddharthagupta[at]dbe-du.org 9716158264

Email: roots@mbe-du.org

Visit Facebook Page

Entrepreneurship Cell

Cell Members

Shyam Agarwal (Convenor) ShyamAgarwal[at]dbe-du.org 7762922240
Hemadri Singh hemadrisingh[at]dbe-du.org 8826134599
Ajay Gupta AjayGupta[at]dbe-du.org 9871239489

Email: ecell@mbe-du.org